Torey’s Take: Kelsea Ballerini’s “Unapologetically”

Kelsea Ballerini’s “Unapologetically” comes out today, and I got a little preview of it!

I loved Ballerini’s first album, “The First Time,” and boy does she deliver on her sophomore album.  She co-wrote every song on the album, and was the solo writer on “High School” (arguably my favorite). From claiming independence on tracks like, “Miss Me More” and “Get Over Yourself,” to capturing the feeling of love on “End of the World” and the title track, “Unapologetically,” she makes herself vulnerable in ways that her fans will be able to listen to and say, “That’s my life.”  Speaking as a 26 year old woman, “In Between,” will probably become the anthem to my life right now.

See below for the tracklist – my favs are in PINK!

  1. Graveyard
  2. Miss Me More
  3. Get Over Yourself
  4. Roses
  5. Machine Heart
  6. In Between
  7. High School –  the lyric, “And she’s just lettin it ring ’cause his ring isn’t what she wants,” is probably one of my favorite lyrics of all time.
  8. End of the World
  9. I Hate Love Songs
  10. Unapologetically
  11. Music
  12. Legends

Image created internally at Alpha Media Topeka.


Designers Showhouse! Oscars Challenge Torey’s Fit Life: 2018 Goals Fall & Float Into Fitness: Midwest Float Interview Fall & Float Into Fitness: STRONG by Zumba Interview Torey’s Take: Carly Pearce’s “Every Little Thing”